A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Authoritative and carefully edited-collection of reference works that focuses on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
New
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
eLibrary This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New Popular
New
Financial Times This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
New
New
New
General reference site, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
New
New
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of American History combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing. All articles are written and peer reviewed by certified experts of the topic.
New
New
HINT: villagehs & mascot is used for many sites listed below.
Log into your RHS Google account to open this secure Google webpage.
New
New
Data-visualization and mapping tool for:
demographics, economy, education, land-use, environment, business, crime, and health.
New
Trial
Trial
Today's Science bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today. Updated weekly and containing thousands of links to a 25-year back-file, Today's Science explains important developments in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology. Students are provided with information in context, clearly explained and abundantly illustrated, so they can see new advances not as inexplicable wonders, but as resulting from the application of the same concepts and principles of investigation (the scientific method) that they are learning about in simpler form in the classroom.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...