~ GVRL is an digital collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research available 24/7 with no checkout.
~ Browse, search or download articles, chapters or titlesTitles can be browsed, searched and downloaded anytime from any Internet-connected device.
Digitally reproduced from trusted, authoritative reference works
~ Gale Virtual Reference Library offers you a collection of premier reference books that you can view and search online.
~ Select a book to browse its table of contents. When the book is part of a series, you will first need to select a specific volume.
LOGIN
ONLY P/W *Hint: School Mascot
SEARCH TIPS
Use the Basic Search OR
Search specific books by SUBJECT (right column)
Find an article or book chapter that you need
Use the tools on the right: Download, Cite, etc.
eBooks from Infobase
eBooks on InfobaseThis link opens in a new windowThis link opens in a new window
ACCESS with the usual RHS ID/PW
SEARCH TIPS
Select a specific book from the subject list on the list OR
Enter your search term(s) in the search box
Open your book chapter and use the tools on the left to print, save to Google Classroom, or email.
NEW! Share to Google Classroom.
Click on Share and save the article/book chapter to Google Classroom
Databases
Modern World History (Infobase/FOF)This link opens in a new windowThis link opens in a new windowCovers the people, places, and events from the mid-15th century to the present.
eLibraryThis link opens in a new windowThis link opens in a new windowA massive collection of multidisciplinary periodical and digital media content, designed for middle and high school students, undergraduates at community colleges and universities, instructors, and librarians. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and more unusual topics of research. All content is 100% full-text, including documents from books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. The collection covers a wide range of subjects.
Catalog for Books and eBooks
RHS Library CatalogThis link opens in a new windowThis link opens in a new window
Is a Book Cart Available?
If your teacher has requested, a collection of books may be available in the LC or your classroom.
If not, come to the Learning Commons for individual help.
