Issues & Controversies History (Infobase/FOF)This link opens in a new windowBrowse ISSUES chronologically by ERA or thematically by SUBJECT. Well organized information explaining major debates and conflicts in American history. Helps to build understanding of how historical events have shaped our nation by exploring the key players and the battles they fought. CONTENTS: 3-minute Video, Issue as a Question with brief arguments for and against, Background,detailed Case For/Against, Conclusions discussing outcomes and contemporary points of view. Primary Source Documents, Timelines, Related Articles, Biographies, and more. All Issues have been indexed to Key Subjects such as immigration, politics and government, race and civil rights, religion, war and military, and more to related issues in other time periods.
Comprehensive full text history reference database containing:
Almost 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books
Primary source historical documents
Historical photos, maps, and videos
Biographies of historical figures
Multidisciplinary
eLibraryThis link opens in a new windowA massive collection of multidisciplinary periodical and digital media content, designed for middle and high school students, undergraduates at community colleges and universities, instructors, and librarians. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and more unusual topics of research. All content is 100% full-text, including documents from books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. The collection covers a wide range of subjects.
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of American History combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing. All articles are written and peer reviewed by certified experts of the topic.
