RHS Library Learning Commons: Biology: Databases

Background Info

Science Online (InfoBase/FOF) This link opens in a new window
Health Reference (InfoBase FOF) This link opens in a new window
Health and Wellness Issues This link opens in a new window
Health and Wellness Issues dives deep into today's top health-related issues, exploring their historical contexts, current complexities, impacts on physical and mental well-being, and global reach. Authoritative yet accessible reference content includes the insightful perspectives of a diverse group of experts, giving students the full picture on complex and controversial concepts. Through its collection of carefully curated primary and secondary sources, this multifaceted database offers students a rich resource for school learning and research as well as personal explorations.
Britannica School Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window

eLibrary This link opens in a new window A massive collection of multidisciplinary periodical and digital media content, designed for middle and high school students, undergraduates at community colleges and universities, instructors, and librarians. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and more unusual topics of research. All content is 100% full-text, including documents from books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. The collection covers a wide range of subjects.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window Find overview articles and academic research in 26 disciplines such as Education, Environmental Science, History, Literature, Politics, Psychology, Religion, and more. Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated.
Science Reference Center (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Magazines, encyclopedias, reference, etc. Biology, chemistry, earth/space, environmental, health/medicine, history of, life science, physics, science/society, scientists, technology, wildlife.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window Scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window