The History eBook Collection allows unlimited, simultaneous users and has about 19,000 books ranging from introductory to academic texts.
Use EBSCO username and password.
~ GVRL is an digital collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research available 24/7 with no checkout.
~ Browse, search or download articles, chapters or titlesTitles can be browsed, searched and downloaded anytime from any Internet-connected device.
Digitally reproduced from trusted, authoritative reference works
~ Gale Virtual Reference Library offers you a collection of premier reference books that you can view and search online.
~ Select a book to browse its table of contents. When the book is part of a series, you will first need to select a specific volume.
Search and preview millions of books from libraries and publishers worldwide using Google Book Search
Journal and Scholarly Articles
Oxford Research EncyclopediasThis link opens in a new windowFind overview articles and academic research in 26 disciplines such as Education, Environmental Science, History, Literature, Politics, Psychology, Religion, and more. Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated.
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of American History combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing. All articles are written and peer reviewed by certified experts of the topic.
100% full-text content, including documents from books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. The collection covers a wide range of subjects.
Comprehensive full text history reference database containing: reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books; Primary source historical documents; Historical photos, maps, and videos; Biographies of historical figures
