~ GVRL is an digital collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research available 24/7 with no checkout.
~ Browse, search or download articles, chapters or titlesTitles can be browsed, searched and downloaded anytime from any Internet-connected device.
Digitally reproduced from trusted, authoritative reference works
~ Gale Virtual Reference Library offers you a collection of premier reference books that you can view and search online.
~ Select a book to browse its table of contents. When the book is part of a series, you will first need to select a specific volume.
eBooks
eBook History Collection (NEW!)This link opens in a new windowThe History eBook Collection allows unlimited, simultaneous users and has about 19,000 books ranging from introductory to academic texts.
Use EBSCO username and password.
Psychology Database provides abstracts and indexing of key psychology journals. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
Additionally, Psychology Database includes full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology.
Psychology Database encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. A number of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors. Titles include:
The American Journal of Psychiatry
Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics
The American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry
Development and Psychopathology
The Psychological Record
Subject coverage
Behavioral psychology
Clinical psychology
Developmental psychology
Neurology
Personality, Psychobiology
Psychometrics
Social psychology
Note: Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability.
Oxford Research EncyclopediasThis link opens in a new windowFind overview articles and academic research in 26 disciplines such as Education, Environmental Science, History, Literature, Politics, Psychology, Religion, and more. Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated.
eLibraryThis link opens in a new windowA massive collection of multidisciplinary periodical and digital media content, designed for middle and high school students, undergraduates at community colleges and universities, instructors, and librarians. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and more unusual topics of research. All content is 100% full-text, including documents from books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. The collection covers a wide range of subjects.
Let NoodleTools help you with your citations, notes, and outlines. Use it as a "working bibliography" to keep track of your research. You can always delete items.
All RHS teachers and students are registered in NoodleTools. Sign in with Google using your Ridgewood email.
