New York Times DigitalThis link opens in a new windowOnly within RPS wifi network, district subscription with no user registration or log in. Archive access: 1851-1922 and 1980-present. Articles from 1923-1979 are unavailable with our subscription. Visit Ridgewood Public Library databases for 1851-2014.
Financial TimesThis link opens in a new windowGlobal business newspaper recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy.
It is part of Nikkei Inc., which provides a broad range of information, news and services for the global business community.
~ GVRL is an digital collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research available 24/7 with no checkout.
~ Browse, search or download articles, chapters or titlesTitles can be browsed, searched and downloaded anytime from any Internet-connected device.
Digitally reproduced from trusted, authoritative reference works
~ Gale Virtual Reference Library offers you a collection of premier reference books that you can view and search online.
~ Select a book to browse its table of contents. When the book is part of a series, you will first need to select a specific volume.
eLibraryThis link opens in a new windowA massive collection of multidisciplinary periodical and digital media content, designed for middle and high school students, undergraduates at community colleges and universities, instructors, and librarians. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and more unusual topics of research. All content is 100% full-text, including documents from books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. The collection covers a wide range of subjects.
JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Oxford Research EncyclopediasThis link opens in a new windowFind overview articles and academic research in 26 disciplines such as Education, Environmental Science, History, Literature, Politics, Psychology, Religion, and more. Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated.
What Everyone Needs to KnowThis link opens in a new windowOxford's What Everyone Needs to Know series offers a balanced and authoritative primer on complex current event issues and countries, spanning across popular topics and disciplines including Politics, Economics, Sciences, and Religion.
WENTKs are written by leading experts in their fields and provide, in a straight-forward question-and-answer format, insight in such a way that students and scholars alike can stay up-to-date on the most important topics leading the discussion today in politics, health, global affairs, and more.