The History eBook Collection allows unlimited, simultaneous users and has about 19,000 books ranging from introductory to academic texts.
Use EBSCO username and password.
~ GVRL is an digital collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research available 24/7 with no checkout.
~ Browse, search or download articles, chapters or titlesTitles can be browsed, searched and downloaded anytime from any Internet-connected device.
Digitally reproduced from trusted, authoritative reference works
~ Gale Virtual Reference Library offers you a collection of premier reference books that you can view and search online.
~ Select a book to browse its table of contents. When the book is part of a series, you will first need to select a specific volume.
A a comprehensive library of high-interest, standard-driven ebook and audio books.
News: Unlimited Access at School
New York Times DigitalThis link opens in a new windowOnly within RPS wifi network, district subscription with no user registration or log in. Archive access: 1851-1922 and 1980-present. Articles from 1923-1979 are unavailable with our subscription. Visit Ridgewood Public Library databases for 1851-2014.
Financial TimesThis link opens in a new windowGlobal business newspaper recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy.
It is part of Nikkei Inc., which provides a broad range of information, news and services for the global business community.
Popular Databases
eLibraryThis link opens in a new windowA massive collection of multidisciplinary periodical and digital media content, designed for middle and high school students, undergraduates at community colleges and universities, instructors, and librarians. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and more unusual topics of research. All content is 100% full-text, including documents from books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. The collection covers a wide range of subjects.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowAcademic, high-level journal article database with five thousand full-text, peer-reviewed journals in all subjects.
Oxford Research EncyclopediasThis link opens in a new windowFind overview articles and academic research in 26 disciplines such as Education, Environmental Science, History, Literature, Politics, Psychology, Religion, and more. Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated.
Issues & Controversies History (Infobase/FOF)This link opens in a new windowBrowse ISSUES chronologically by ERA or thematically by SUBJECT. Well organized information explaining major debates and conflicts in American history. Helps to build understanding of how historical events have shaped our nation by exploring the key players and the battles they fought. CONTENTS: 3-minute Video, Issue as a Question with brief arguments for and against, Background,detailed Case For/Against, Conclusions discussing outcomes and contemporary points of view. Primary Source Documents, Timelines, Related Articles, Biographies, and more. All Issues have been indexed to Key Subjects such as immigration, politics and government, race and civil rights, religion, war and military, and more to related issues in other time periods.
